Home Make donation Georgian Music Scores Download Portraits Buy CD Our Users Site Map Links Webmail
Georgian music
Sacred Music
Recent Articles

Featured Links:

Place your links here:


Nani Bregvadze - - Romances #2

  • Snowfall
  • Magic Words
  • The Wicket
  • Ah, That Red Rowan
  • At The Sunset Time
  • Oh, ViburnumIs Blossoming.
  • The Moon In The Blue Sky
  • Why Are You Melancholy
  • Yellow Leave
  • Love As A Boat
  • Waltz For You
  • My Month Has Come
  • And You Will Fall In Love
  • Confession
  • Late Confession
  • Your Tune
  • Do Not Leave My Honey Listen to all songs (Romances #2)

  • Sound track 1
  • Sound track 2
  • Sound track 3
  • Sound track 4
  • Sound track 5
  • Sound track 6
  • Sound track 7
  • Sound track 8
  • Sound track 9
  • Sound track 10
  • Sound track 11
  • Sound track 12
  • Sound track 13
  • Sound track 14
  • Sound track 15
  • Sound track 16
  • Sound track 17
  • Sound track 18
  • Inola Gurgulia

    Inola Gurgulia (1929-1977) - this name, in the first place, is associated with the image of a poetic, faithful, loving, free person. She is the author of about one hundred songs, the texts of which (with the exception of just a few) are written by her as well. Inolas's art of singing is known to a wide circle of public through "Samaya" - a trio founded by her. Its role in the history of singers' trios in Georgia is very important. Unfortunately, Inola Gurgulia, as a solo singer is known to the public only through three or four films (among these D. Toradze's song from the film "The last and the First Day" is distinguished by the exquisite refinement of performance).

    On the occasion of the 70 anniversary of her birth the last unique recording of Inola Gurgulia's songs, performed by her, was released as a CD for the first time (five songs, #22-26, are performed by her together with her husband - Mikheil Shugliashvilil. The original of the recording, kept in Inola's family archive, is not of a good quality since is not made in a studio. These defects were partially removed, and the recording -cleaned, by means of the corresponding computer technique.

    In spite of the remaining defects (it was technically impossible to remove all of them) we believe that, the presented streaming music will be a precious gift to the admirers of Georgian. The original recording lacks the beginning of Inola's last song "Man", it starts with the words: «... In the beginning was the song, a beautiful chant, and it was singing that man was made for". The title of the CD is based on these words, expressing the essence of her creative work.

    The recording is done in Tbilisi, Georgia, in 1977
    CD project authors: D. Shugliashvili. foundation "Georgian Library"
    Computer work on the recording: A. Kharadze ("Klasika", LTD)
    Publisher; The joint Georgian German venture, LTD: Fish & Cycle productions Co. (Germany); "Edeml" Co. (Georgia)
    Sponsor: Philip Morris Management Services B.V. Tbilisi representative office
    Made in Germany Fish & Cycle Productions, Schloss Heinsheim/74906 BR
    Copyright® D. ShugliashviN, 1999

  • 1. I'm Grateful
  • 2. A Swing
  • 3. Believe
  • 4. Don't Come!
  • 5. Don't Say Anything To Me!
  • 6. Do You Remember?
  • 7. I Am Waiting For You
  • 8. I Call
  • 9. Is It My Fault?
  • 10. It's A Dream
  • 11. It's Raining On The Sea
  • 12. It Was Snowing That Night
  • 13. I Want A Boat
  • 14. I Want To Be With You
  • 15. Let It Be So!
  • 16. Love Will Make Me Drunk
  • 17. Man
  • 18. My Prayer
  • 19. Oh, Say!
  • 20. Singing
  • 21. Snowflakes
  • 22. Stay With Me
  • 23. Streamlet
  • 24. Tell Me Something
  • 25. What Do You Want It For?
  • 26. Wings
  • 27. With You
  • 28. Unknown

  • All questions and any comments regarding this site are welcome. Please direct them to RemoveThis_support@georgian-music.com
    Please, be advised that all audio works presented on this web-resource are for educational purposes and do not violate see main page intellectual property of authors and other right holders. In some cases (music scores and some articles) the permission of authors is obtained.
    Good for Microsoft Windows operating system and for the Macintosh. Download Win Media Player for Mac
    2001 - 2016 © Design and all documents copyrighted. Use with permission